Theory of Reincarnation – My Views

It’s been almost a year now since I last started out learning about our culture, philosophy, the teachings of the vedas, upanishads etc.
I have also done a course in learning about the teachings that we get from the Bhagvad Gita and it’s as a part of the same I’ve had to make a presentation on the theory of reincarnation.

This is a topic that is sure to capture the imagination of many, it’s certainly captured mine. I’m by no means an expert on this issue, and I’ve tried my best to put in my view points about this “phenomenon” in a very limited time frame and this is how the results look like. Yeah, sure a lot of the stuff does come from the internet, but then that in no means takes away the reality. I have chosen only those that coincide with my thinking and what I find reasonable and just.

Here’s how the result looks like !

7 thoughts on “Theory of Reincarnation – My Views

  1. This was a very interesting read especially because I’m a result of reincarnation and yet I just find it really unbelievable! I feel like I’m crazy every time I say that. I was my mother’s mother in my past life and at the age of 3 in my current life my mother randomly one day asked me who I was in the past life and I shared the story of how I (my grandmother) passed away and a bunch of other crazy stuff about how in the future I will be on tv with my late uncle (not my grandmother’s uncle). I wish I could remember everything now, would be pretty amazing! My mum really regrets not recording me that day! Why my grandmother became me was because my mum was 8 years into her marriage, she still hadn’t have a child yet and my grandmother was just really worried and hoped my mother would have a child. The first child was me!

    1. Incredible ! Tell us more about yourself(what does UCL stand for ? All I know is the UEFA champions league, if you’re a football/soccer fan πŸ˜‰ I’m guessing UCL is University College London). I visited your blog, but I couldn’t find a way to get in touch with you(Maybe you could add some contact details, atleast your e-mail id πŸ˜‰ ).
      Ofcourse, we are all a result of reincarnation, some of us tend to remember things from the past life. Maybe most of us utter things in our childhood that our parents don’t understand and just shun away and you just forget them as the present life moves on. There’s a lot that we do not know about ourselves.
      However, I really find it hard to concieve that you were able to speak about events in your future, if that is what you meant(appearing in a TV with your late uncle). Perhaps this was a coincidence ?
      Anyways, I’m glad that you commented on this. From now on, should I ever be questioned about reincarnation, I can always show your comment πŸ™‚
      I just hope that you have stated the facts and only the facts !

      Cheers.

  2. I never share this with people unless they know me well or they will think that I am just making this all up, which I have no reason to! I’m forced to believe it myself, its something that I just can’t really comprehend, but why would my mum lie to me about something like this!!
    About the TV thing, my uncle had already passed away by the time I was 3 (a strange incident happened when he passed away too) and I haven’t appeared on TV yet, I think its just something I randomly said that day. But, who knows, it may actually happen one day, which i extremely extremely doubt!
    Anyway, here’s my email: gurpreet.virdi.12@ucl.ac.uk
    Didn’t expect people wanting to contact me so the thought of putting contact details up just never crossed my mind so thanks telling me to do so!

    Feel free to email me whenever!

    1. I can understand that people might look at you in a strange manner when you talk about this. But the fact remains that just because I(or indeed most of us) haven’t experienced reincarnation, the phenomenon itself does not exist. It would be naive to think so.
      It’s always a good practice to include your details in your about page. It does both the reader and yourself a world of good. If I’m reading a blog, I’d obviously like to know more about the person who writes the content. When I see nothing in the about page, I tend to question the accuracy/authenticity of the contents. Moreover, you wouldn’t want to miss out on a great opportunity just because some prospective reader doesn’t know anything about the author. These were just my views.
      It was great interacting with you, someone who belongs to the special sect of people who can remember events even before their childhood. Great to hear from you.
      I shall drop a mail to you soon enough. Take care πŸ™‚

  3. U HAVE A BLOG ABOUT REICARNATION. ITS UGLY THE WAY U POSTED IT ONLINE! THE GIRL IS TELLING U SHE HAD THE EXPERIENCE AND U JUST BLOCKED HER OUT! I don’t think that’s nice for someone that’s just seeing this page for the first time.

    1. Is the way I posted ugly or the fact that I decided to write a blog post about this ? and the girl ?? are you referring to the person who just commented above you ? Well, I do belive what he/she has to say and I’m glad that those things were mentioned in my blog. I’m a firm believer in re-incarnation. I’ve not blocked him/her out or anything. Everything’s just fine IMHO. Infact things are great πŸ™‚

      If the person who commented was offended by this, then I can always remove the comments from showing up in the blog post. And if there’s a genuine reason for concern, I don’t mind taking out/deleting the entire post itself. I’m sorry if things have gone in that direction. But I need to know it from him/her.

      Thanks for pointing out.
      Cheers πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

